Judges – Champion of Champion – Hon President, Hon Past President and Hon Vice President

Cattle Judges

Aberdeen Angus, Highland and any other Native Breeds - Mr James A. McMillan, Brechin

Simental, Charolais, Limousin and any other Continental Breeds - Mr Eoin Cumming, Crathes

Cross Cattle and Young Handlers – Mr Gavin Scott, Philipstoun

Overall Cattle - Judged by the 3 judges

Horse Judges

Horses in Hand & under Saddle - Mrs Karen Mowat, Munlochy

Ponies under Saddle & in Hand – Ms Moira Flynn, Forfar

Veteran & Coloured Horses – Ms Tina Moro, Fordoun

Shetland Ponies –Mrs Carolyn Pleass, Powmill by Dollar

Highland Ponies – Mrs JBW Connell, Auchtermuchty

Mountain & Moorland Ponies – Mrs EJ Murray, Peebles

Clydesdale Horses – Mr John Anderson, Carmyllie


Sheep Judges

Blackface Sheep – Mr Neil Kydd, Blairgowrie

Suffolk & Pet Sheep – Mr David Middleton, Fettercairn

Jacob Sheep - TBC

Any other Native Breeds - Mr Ian Carnegie, Huntly

Blue Texel Sheep – Ms Wendy Willox, Huntly

Beltex & Texel Sheep – Mr Bryan Wylie, Kirriemuir

Any other Continental Breeds & Young Handlers – Mr Robert McNee, Tealing

Cross Sheep and Cross Sheep Singles - Mr Fraser Chapman, Aberdeenshire

Wool on the Hoof & Fleece Classes – Wool Marketing Board